Designing Women

Designing Women

Sep. 29, 1986
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 29, 1986
2Season 2 Sep. 14, 1987
3Season 3 Nov. 14, 1988
4Season 4 Sep. 18, 1989
5Season 5 Sep. 17, 1990
    6Season 6 Sep. 16, 1991
      7Season 7 Sep. 25, 1992
        8Season 8 Jul. 28, 2003



          Annie Potts isMary-Jo Shively
          Mary-Jo Shively
          Delta Burke isSuzanne Sugarbaker
          Suzanne Sugarbaker
          Meshach Taylor isAnthony Bouvier
          Anthony Bouvier
          Jean Smart isCharlene Frazier Stillfield
          Charlene Frazier Stillfield
          Dixie Carter isJulia Sugarbaker
          Julia Sugarbaker
          Jan Hooks isCarlene Frazier Dobbler
          Carlene Frazier Dobbler
          Judith Ivey isBonnie Jean
          Bonnie Jean "B.J." Poteet
          Julia Duffy isAllison Sugarbaker
          Allison Sugarbaker


          Outspoken feminist Julia Sugarbaker runs a design firm out of her Atlanta home, along with her shallow ex-beauty queen sister, Suzanne, divorced mother Mary Jo, and, naive country girl Charlene. Black ex-con Anthony helps deliver furniture for the business and voices his unique opinion on whatever the women are discussing. Episodes typically revolve around the work, personal, and love lives of these four women.

          Designing Women
          Original title Designing Women
          First air date Sep. 29, 1986
          Last air date Jul. 28, 2003
          Seasons 8
          Episodes 164
          Duration 30m

          Similar titles

          Trailer Park Boys
          In and Out of the Kitchen
          The Indian Detective
          After You’ve Gone
          Mad Dogs
          The High Court
          Count Arthur Strong
          Your Pretty Face Is Going to Hell
          The Weekly with Charlie Pickering
          Everything Sucks !
          Danger Mouse
          School of Rock