Canada’s Worst Driver

Canada’s Worst Driver

Sep. 26, 2005
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 02, 2005
    2Season 2 Oct. 16, 2006
      3Season 3 Oct. 29, 2007
        4Season 4 Oct. 27, 2008
          5Season 5 Oct. 26, 2009
            6Season 6 Oct. 25, 2010
              7Season 7 Oct. 24, 2011
                8Season 8 Oct. 29, 2012
                  9Season 9 Oct. 28, 2013
                    10Season 10 Nov. 30, 2020
                      11Season 11 Nov. 30, 2020
                        12Season 12 Oct. 24, 2016
                          13Season 13 Oct. 23, 2017
                            14Season 14 Oct. 29, 2018





                            Nominated by friends and relatives who accompany them on their journey, eight Canadians are chosen each season of the series potentially to be named Canada’s Worst Driver. The eight are sent to the Driver’s Rehabilitation Centre where symbolically they are stripped of their car keys and/or driver’s license. They are then subjected to a two-week session of driving challenges to test their driving skill and knowledge, each challenge first performed by the host, a self-professed average driver, to demonstrate that the challenge can be completed successfully. They are also provided assistance in improving their driving by a panel of experts. Each episode presents three challenges. Starting at the end of the season’s second episode, the experts evaluate how each has done, and “graduates” one person per episode, the graduate getting back his/her keys/driver’s license and allowed to drive away from the Centre. At the end of the two weeks on the season’s finale where three drivers remain, each is subjected to an on-road test through a busy downtown city situation. After that, one of the remaining three will be named Canada’s Worst Driver.

                            Canada’s Worst Driver
                            Original title Canada's Worst Driver
                            First air date Sep. 26, 2005
                            Last air date Nov. 12, 2018
                            Seasons 14
                            Episodes 89
                            Duration 60m

                            Similar titles

                            Alan Davies: As Yet Untitled
                            Alexa & Katie
                            Good Bones
                            Man with a Plan
                            The Twins: Happily Ever After?
                            For Peete’s Sake
                            My Kitchen Rules
                            Chérie, j’ai rétréci les gosses
                            Maine Cabin Masters
                            The Reluctant Landlord
                            Bounty Hunters

                            Leave a comment

                            Name *
                            Add a display name
                            Email *
                            Your email address will not be published